WBBL Points Table 2023, Teams & Squad, Matches Schedule, Ticket & Price

Perth Scorchers Women lead the Women’s Big Bash League points table with 16 points, while Adelaide Strikers Women are in second place with 8 wins in 11 matches.

WBBL Points Table 2023

The 2023–24 Women’s Big Bash League season runs from October 9, 2023, to December 2, 2023. Eight teams competed in a total of 56 league games, with the top 4 teams in the WBBL 2023 Points table moving on to the knockout stage.

In Australia, the Women’s Big Bash League 2023 will take place in twelve different locations. The competition used a double round-robin and knockout structure. The WBBL’s ninth season will get off on October 19 and end with the championship game on December 2.

Team  Match Team  PTS  N/R Lost NRR Tied Win Match
1 11 Sydney Thunder 15 1 3 0.646 0 7
2 11 Hobart Hurricanes 9 1 6 -0.795 0 4
3 11 Adelaide Strikers 16 0 3 0.194 0 8
4 12 Perth Scorchers 16 0 4 1.244 0 8
5 11 Melbourne Renegades 4 0 9 -0.646 0 9
6 12 Sydney Sixers 10 0 7 -0.463 0 5
7 11 Melbourne Stars 6 0 8 -1.233 0 8
8 11 Brisbane Heat 14 0 4 0.238 0 7

WBBL Team List 2023

A total of eight teams are playing  Women’s Big Bash League, check their names from below.

  1. Sydney Thunder
  2. Hobart Hurricanes
  3. Adelaide Strikers
  4. Perth Scorchers
  5. Melbourne Renegades
  6. Sydney Sixers
  7. Melbourne Stars
  8. Brisbane Heat

WBBL Schedule 2023

Date  Team  Venue 
19 November 2023 Melbourne Renegades Women vs Hobart Hurricanes Women Junction Oval, Melbourne
19 November 2023 Melbourne Stars Women vs Brisbane Heat Women Junction Oval, Melbourne
21 November 2023 Sydney Thunder Women vs Adelaide Strikers Women Cricket Central, Sydney Olympic Park
21 November 2023 Brisbane Heat Women vs Sydney Sixers Women Allan Border Field, Brisbane
22 November 2023 Perth Scorchers Women vs Melbourne Stars Women WACA Ground, Perth
23 November 2023 Hobart Hurricanes Women vs Melbourne Renegades Women Bellerive Oval, Hobart
24 November 2023 Brisbane Heat Women vs Sydney Thunder Women Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
24 November 2023 Adelaide Strikers Women vs Perth Scorchers Women Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
25 November 2023 Melbourne Stars Women vs Melbourne Renegades Women MCG, Melbourne
26 November 2023 Hobart Hurricanes Women vs Adelaide Strikers Women SCG, Sydney
26 November 2023  Sydney Sixers Women vs Sydney Thunder Women SCG, Sydney
To Be Announced  Eliminator  To be Announce 
To Be Announced Challanger  To be Announce 
To be Announced  Final  To be Announce 

WBBL Venues 2023

Ovals in North Sydney, Sydney Junction, and Melbourne Stadium at the University of Tasmania, Launceston The following locations: 

Bellerive Oval in Brisbane; Hobart Casey Fields No. 4; Adelaide WACA Ground; Perth Cricket Central; Sydney Olympic Park Allan Border Field; Karen Rolton Oval Arena of the Great Barrier Reef, Mackay Melbourne SCG, Sydney, Adelaide Oval, Adelaide MCG.

WBBL 2023 Ticket Prices & Live Streaming

Tickets for the remaining matches varied from $5.00 to $40.00 each, with the WBBL organising board offering free entry for a handful of them.

Since not every WBBL fan will be able to make it to the stadium to witness the game, You can watch WBBL 2023 live-streaming information for a number of cities worldwide. Live streaming is available on the Fancode App.

Adelaide Strikers Squad List 2023

Savannah Adams, Jemma Barsby, Darcie Brown, Dani Gibson, Katie Mack, Tahlia McGrath (c), Anesu Mushangwe, Annie O’Neil, Courtney Neale, Bridget Patterson, Maddie Penna, Megan Schutt, Laura Wolvaardt, Amanda-Jade Wellington, and Ella Wilson.

Hobart Hurricanes Squad List 2023

Hayley Silver-Holmes, Nicola Carey, Maisy Gibson, Heather Graham, Shabnim Ismail, Ruth Johnston, Lizelle Lee, Emma Manix-Geeves, Amy Smith, Bryony Smith, Naomi Stalenberg, Molly Strano, Elyse Villani (c), Julia Cavanaugh, Tabatha Saville.

Melbourne Stars Squad List 2023

Rhys McKenna, Sasha Moloney, Jasmine Nevins, Sophie Reid, Annabel Sutherland; Maia Bouchie, Alice Capsey, Sophie Day, Sophia Dunkley, Nicole Faltum, Tess Flintoff, Kim Garth, Olivia Henry, Milly Illingworth, Meg Lanning (c).

Sydney Sixers Squad List 2023

Alyssa Healy, Emma Hughes, Jess Kerr, Kate Pelle, Kate Peterson, Ellyse Perry (c), Linsey Smith, Gabby Sutcliffe, Chloe Tryon, Jade Allen, Suzie Bates, Maitlan Brown, Erin Burns, Mathilda Carmichael, Lauren Cheatle, Ash Gardner.

Sydney Thunder Squad List 2023

The following people: Sam Bates, Lauren Bell, Paris Bowdler, Hannah Darlington, Marizanne Kapp, Ebony Hoskin, Saskia Horley, Sammy-Jo Johnson, Heather Knight (c), Anika Learoyd, Phoebe Litchfield, Claire Moore, Olivia Porter, Lauren Smith, and Tahlia Wilson.

Perth Scorcher Squad List 2023

Charis Bekker, Amy Edgar, Lisa Griffith, Amy Jones, Alana King, Lilly Mills, Beth Mooney, Taneale Peschel, Chloe Piparo, Nat Sciver Brunt, Maddy Darke, Sophie Devine (c), Annie Edgar, Lisa Griffith, Amy Jones.

Melbourne Renegades Squad List 2023

Julie Dooley, Tammy Beaumont, Ellie Falconer, Ella Hayward, Harmanpreet Kaur, Erica Kershaw, Hayley Matthews, Rhiann O’Donnell, Georgia Prestwidge, Georgia Wareham, and Courtney Webb.

Brisbane Heat Squad List 2023

Nicola Hancock, Lucy Hamilton, Bess Heath, Mikayla Hinkley, Ellie Johnston, Jess Jonassen (captain), Amelia Kerr, Charlie Knott, Grace Parsons, Georgia Redmayne, Courtney Sippel, and Georgia Voll are the members of the Brisbane Heat.

Visit Northmcd Homepage.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.